Officers

Officers & Chairmen

Department Officers

Jan Sperry
Department President

Lora Shanahan
First Vice President

Lorna Ledoschuk
Second Vice President

Carolyn Wiley-Frasier
Chaplain

Toni Lee
Historian

Erica Sterrett
Secretary

Kimberly Huber-Busenbark
Treasurer/Bookkeeper

Eva Wallace
NEC Woman

District Officers

Alice Richard
1st District President

Emily Shanahan
2nd District President

DeDe Theal
3rd District President

Catherine Olson
4th District President

Sally O’Brien
5th District President

Vacant 
6th District President

Vacant
7th District President

Elaine Roach
8th District President

Ruezhon “Johnnie” Rogers
9th District President

Janet Easley
10th District President

Midge Tallman
11th District President

Vickie Bowles Evans
12th District President

Department Chairs

  • Americanism Chairman – Elaine Roach, livehappy73e@gmail.com
  • Audit Committee Chairman –
  • Auxiliary Emergency Fund – Sharon Stewart, sbstewart1@live.com
  • Children and Youth Chairman – Lorna Ledoschuk, l_lorna@dccnet.com
  • Community Service – Pam Halsan, pam.halsan@gmail.com
  • Constitution and Bylaws Dept – Catherine Olson, army91c72y92r@gmail.com
  • Constitution and Bylaws Unit – Sharon Stewart, sbstewart1@live.com
  • Convention Chairman 2018 Mirabeau, Spokane – Laura Bondurant, laurab@spokesman.com
  • Convention Chairman 2019 Red Lion at the Park, Spokane – Laura Bondurant, laurab@spokesman.com
  • Education Chairman – Jan Doran Faulds, jandorf@gmail.com
  • Evergreen Girls State – Andy Dobson, adobson025@gmail.com
  • Evergreen News Editor – Deana Sperry, lgsperry@msn.com
  • Finance Committee Chairman – Terri Campbell, gotwater@live.com
  • Finance Committee Member 1 – Robin Bostwick, mbostwick@comcast.net
  • Finance Committee Member 2 – Carmon Derting, ckderting@hotmail.com
  • Finance Committee Member 3 – Shirley Graf, s.graf1950@gmail.com
  • Finance Officer – Catherine Olson, army91c72y92r@gmail.com
  • Finance Officer (Assistant) – Theresa Kistler, theresa_kistler@yahoo.com
  • Fircrest Chairman – Marci Sanders, topnotch3@msn.com
  • Junior Activities – Erica Shanahan, Espressoandspritz@gmail.com
  • Lakeland Village Chairman – Helen Boots 
  • Leadership Chairman – Eva Wallace, evas_place@hotmail.com
  • Legislative Chairman – Laura Bondurant, laurab@spokesman.com
  • Membership Co-Chair West side – DeDe Theal, dedetheal.aux109wa@gmail.com
  • Membership Co-Chair East side – Laura Bondurant, laurab@spokesman.com
  • Music Chairman – Vickie Bowles, vwtrumpet@aol.com
  • National Officer’s Fund – Emma Peoples
  • National Security – Jane Montaney, jmontaney@yahoo.com
  • Past Presidents Parley – Phyllis Christofferson, phyllis715@comcast.net
  • Poppy Chairman – Toia Hack, hacktoiaann@gmail.com
  • Poppy Manufacturing Chairman – Sharon Schooley, sharon71@hotmail.com
  • Poppy Manufacturing Orting – Sharon Schooley, sharon71@hotmail.com
  • Poppy Manufacturing Retsil – Pat McCauley,
  • Poppy Manufacturing Vancouver – Sandy Yakkel, jimandsandy-2@comcast.net
  • Presidents Scrapbook Co-Chair – Gina Riggles, ornery38@hotmail.com
  • Presidents Scrapbook Co-Chair – Mary Jones, my3grandboys@comcast.net
  • Public Relations Chairman – Terry Bryan, tjbryan0602@gmail.com
  • Resolutions Committee 1 – Janet Easley, easleyhj@centurytel.net
  • Resolutions Committee 2 – Phyllis Christofferson, phyllis715@comcast.net
  • Resolutions Committee 3 – Sandy Yakkel, jimandsandy-2@comcast.net
  • Santa’s Castle JBLM – Alice Richard, alliecats71@yahoo.com
  • Sargent at Arms – Midge Tallman, midgetallman@comcast.net
  • Special Olympics – Rose Hodgeboom, rhodgeboom@comcast.net
  • USO at Seattle and McChord –
  • Veterans Affairs/Rehabilitation – Lora Shanahan, loraevrsn@icloud.com
  • Warrior Transitional Battalion – Eva Wallace, evas_place@hotmail.com

 

  • Fisher House
    • Fort Lewis – JBLM – Alice Richard, alliecats71@yahoo.com
    • VA Puget Sound – Seattle – Alice Richard, alliecats71@yahoo.com
    • Vancouver –
  • Transitional Housing Cordinators
    • (Walla Walla) – Joanne Glasgow, jomomisavet@hotmail.com
    • Santos Place (Seattle) – Marci Sanders, topnotch3@msn.com
    • Yakima – Joan Stai, staister21@live.com
  • VA Hospital Representatives 
    • American Lake – Debbie Ramirez, debby_ramirez@comcast.net
    • Seattle –
    • Spokane – Patti Newman, patti_newman@hotmail.com
    • Vancouver – Jo Ann Strickland, jostrick@comcast.net
    • Walla Walla – Patty Gordon,
  • State Veterans Homes
    • Orting Chairman – Melodie Foster, lewfoster@comcast.net
    • Retsil Chairman – Pat McCauley,
    • Spokane Chairman – Patti Newman, patti_newman@hotmail.com
  • Gift Shop Representatives
    • American Lake – Debbie Capps-Bucy, westy22@gmail.com
    • Orting – Melodie Foster, lewfoster@comcast.net
    • Retsil – Pat McCauley,
    • Spokane – Patti Newman, patti_newman@hotmail.com
    • Walla Walla – Emma Peoples,